What happens to your data when you join Our Swiss Business?
In conformity with the Global Data Protection Regulation (GDPR), this page contains clear information about what happens to your data when you subscribe to Our Swiss Business via an online form (e.g. to receive our Newsletter) and when you complete your profile on Our Swiss Business website. For additional information, please consult our Legal Notice.
What happens when you subscribe to Our Swiss Business?
When you complete a subscription form for any purpose (e.g. to subscribe to our Newsletter or to to receive a freebie), your data (e.g. name, surname, email, country of residence, eventually Swiss Canton) is automatically stored in an email marketing software. At the moment, we use MailerLite to manage our email marketing subscriber list and to send emails to our subscribers. MailerLite is a third-party provider, which may process your data using industry standard technologies to help us monitor and improve our newsletter.
When you receive an email from Our Swiss Business, you always have the possibility to unsubscribe (just scroll down until the end of the email and click on the Unsubscribe button). This automatically deletes your data from MailerLite or any other email marketing software, so you won’t receive any more emails from Our Swiss Business.
What happens when you complete your profile on Our Swiss Business website?
You have the possibility of sharing something about yourself with other Our Swiss Business community members by completing your profile. This is an option you have to be able to connect with and be contacted by other people, who might help you or support your business. For example, if you are looking for a business partner or for tips from a person, who owns a business similar to yours, you have the opportunity to do a search and anonymously contact the member, who interests you.
When you complete your profile, each field is clearly marked to let you know which information will be visible by all other members, and which information will be kept confidential. Hence, when another community member looks at your profile, she/he can only see the fields marked as “This field can be seen by: Everyone” or “This field can be seen by: All members”, while information marked as “This field can be seen by: Only Me” will not be displayed. You always have the possibility of updating or deleting your profile by accessing the member area (if you forget your password, you can reset it).
It is important to stress that, by unsubscribing from Our Swiss Business mailing list, your registration profile – if you created it on Our Swiss Business website – will not be automatically deleted. You need to access you member area and delete it yourself.
Last update: 24/05/2018